Mystery Thrillers


Are you looking for high quality, entertaining and informative eBooks to read? I Just Read It is the place to be. We feature great FREE and DEEP DISCOUNT eBooks from your favorite popular authors to up and coming self-publishing writers with awesome catalogs of titles you haven’t discovered yet. You can download these books on any device including Amazon Kindle, B&N Nook, Apple iPad, and Google Play Android. CUSTOMIZE your settings and view only the books you want to read!

Start by creating your profile or signing in!

Sign Up Login

Drink the Water
Drink the Water

Through 19 Aug by Scott Michael Decker

Original Price:$0.99

Current Price: Free!

About the book

Four strangers find themselves haunted by the same dream: being dragged to their death by Nartressan seaweed.They begin to investigate the origin of their dreams and discover that the mysterious entity is not only more vicious than previously believed, but something else altogether. Things escalate quickly, as reports of drownings and ships under attack reach the media.After they discover an abandoned underground research station, the four set on a mission to unlock the terrible secrets hidden in the shuttered facility.

Available on: Amazon  B & N  Apple  Google  Kobo  

Category: Mystery Thrillers, Action & Adventure, Sci-Fi, Fiction

More details →
By The Numbers
By The Numbers

Through 18 Aug by Louis Scott

Original Price:$0.99

Current Price: Free!

About the book

Laissez les bons temps rouler - Until somebody gets killed of course. Murder along the bayous of south Louisiana's Cajun Country doesn't go unpunished. Grab a gator by the tail and follow this fast-paced mystery set in a casual Creole parish. Catch each episode of A Cajun Murder Mystery Series. South Louisiana Chief of Police Scott Silverii, PhD blends over 24 years of policing experiences with an action packed writing style seasoned by the Mardi Gras, hurricanes, humidity and crawfish étouffée. Don't let the easy Creole smile fool you. Chief Silverii spent most of his highly decorated career buying dope, banging down doors, and busting bad guys.

Available on: Amazon  B & N  Apple  Google  Kobo  

Category: Mystery Thrillers

More details →
Blood Money (Lone Star Mobster Book 3)
Blood Money (Lone Star Mobster Book 3)

Through 18 Aug by Cynthia Rayne

Original Price:$0.99

Current Price: $0.99

About the book

Cynthia Rayne is a USA TODAY bestselling author of the Lone Star Mobster Series: How far would you go to protect someone you love?When Jasper Tan joined the Lone Star Mafia, his family said he'd dishonored the Tan name and turned their backs on him. Jasper vowed to never let anyone get close again, until he met Victoria Hale. Vick is a hacker and the outfit's secret weapon when it comes to digging up dirt on folks. They've become the best of friends and Lord knows Jasper wants much more, but will he risk letting her in? Vick put her family first as well. Her older brother, Jackson Hale, has been fighting an addiction for years and she's stayed by his side. Jack owed money to some dangerous people. To save him, Vick struck a scandalous arrangement with Simon Caldwell. Infatuation turned to obsession, and Simon is a cold-hearted, ruthless bastard who'll stop at nothing to keep Vick. Simon's also threatening to expose her secrets. Vick hasn't been completely honest with Jasper about her past. In her experience, men place women into one of two categories: ones who meet their mothers, and others who are just for fun.

Available on: Amazon  

Category: Romance, Mystery Thrillers, Contemporary Romance, Fiction

More details →
Jubilee Year: A Novel (Erelong Book 1)
Jubilee Year: A Novel (Erelong Book 1)

Through 18 Aug by Gerard O'Neill

Original Price:$3.78

Current Price: $0.99

About the book

For fans of  Red Rising, The Atlantis Gene, and Lucifer's Hammer. Bored with life as a farm hand, Storm accepts a request made by a local astronomer to be a messenger boy. Little does he know his world will be blown apart when he reaches his destination in the capital. Intercepted then befriended by a strange giant of a man ensconced under the nation's government buildings, he is told the awful truth--the world has just months before it falls under the magnetic pull of the Dark Star, the invisible binary twin of the Sun. Storm learns that a resulting pole shift is about to change the face of the planet. But he also learns the Dark Star does not mean the end of all life on Earth. The powerful elites know this too and have already set into action plans to further their own ends. To survive the coming catastrophe, Storm, his family, and his friends must negotiate the increasingly brutal security forces as well as teams of assassins acting for the elites.

Available on: Amazon  

Category: Mystery Thrillers, Action & Adventure, Sci-Fi, Fiction

More details →