Mystery Thrillers


Are you looking for high quality, entertaining and informative eBooks to read? I Just Read It is the place to be. We feature great FREE and DEEP DISCOUNT eBooks from your favorite popular authors to up and coming self-publishing writers with awesome catalogs of titles you haven’t discovered yet. You can download these books on any device including Amazon Kindle, B&N Nook, Apple iPad, and Google Play Android. CUSTOMIZE your settings and view only the books you want to read!

Start by creating your profile or signing in!

Sign Up Login

The Amendment Killer (Brooks/Lotello Thriller)
The Amendment Killer (Brooks/Lotello Thriller)

Through 19 Dec by Ronald S. Barak

Original Price:$1.99

Current Price: $0.99

About the book

"One of the year’s best legal thrillers. Fans of Scott Pratt and Lisa Scottoline may find a new favorite author in Ron Barak." --Best Thrillers Magazine

"This novel should come with a warning: addictive reading ahead. It's as good a legal thriller as I've read this year." - John Lescroart, author of a dozen New York Times bestselling novels

" THE AMENDMENT KILLER is a high-speed, tense political thriller about one of today's most fundamental issues, the integrity of our Supreme Court." - Andrew Gross, #1 New York Times bestselling author of The One Man

" Ron Barak is a writer to watch." - Anthony Franze, author of The Outsider

“Barak matches Grisham step for step. He had me turning the pages of THE AMENDMENT KILLER from the first page to the last. I thoroughly enjoyed the ride." -Dennis DeConcini, United States Senator, Ret

"A legal thriller with a tense drama where the stability of the government hangs in the balance. It's timely, tense, and a perfect read in these uncertain times." -John M. Murray (Foreword Reviews)

"WE HAVE YOUR GRANDDAUGHTER. HERE'S WHAT YOU NEED TO DO."

That's the text message Supreme Court Justice Arnold Hirschfeld receives as hearings commence in the U.S. Supreme Court to determine the fate of the 28th Amendment - enacted to criminalize abuse of power on the part of our political representatives.

In court to defend the amendment, retired U.S. District Court Judge Cyrus Brooks observes his old friend and law school classmate Hirschfeld acting strangely and dispatches veteran D.C. homicide detective Frank Lotello to find out why.

In the meantime, Hirschfeld's precocious and feisty 11-year-old diabetic granddaughter Cassie, brutally kidnapped to control her grandfather's swing vote upholding or invalidating the amendment, watches her insulin pump running dry and wonders which poses her greatest threat, the kidnappers or the clock. As Brooks is forced to choose between saving our nation or saving the girl.

Available on: Amazon  

Category: Mystery Thrillers

More details →