Fiction


Are you looking for high quality, entertaining and informative eBooks to read? I Just Read It is the place to be. We feature great FREE and DEEP DISCOUNT eBooks from your favorite popular authors to up and coming self-publishing writers with awesome catalogs of titles you haven’t discovered yet. You can download these books on any device including Amazon Kindle, B&N Nook, Apple iPad, and Google Play Android. CUSTOMIZE your settings and view only the books you want to read!

Start by creating your profile or signing in!

Sign Up Login

Man, True Man (The Chronicles of Tonath Book 1)
Man, True Man (The Chronicles of Tonath Book 1)

Through 19 Aug by Mari Collier

Original Price:$2.99

Current Price: Free!

About the book

A spaceship crashes into the planet Tonath. The lone occupant, a mutant, survives and fights his way to the sunlit part of the planet.After a passing freighter finds him and takes him to the Western Starshift Institute of the Way, he finds the Teacher. Tonath is a planet torn apart by the forces of nature, and only the Teacher can predict the movement of the stars and interpret the prophecies. But will the Teacher be able to recognize True Man and True Foe in time to save Tonath from a thousand years of burning?

Available on: Amazon  

Category: Action & Adventure, Sci-Fi, Fiction

More details →
Drink the Water
Drink the Water

Through 19 Aug by Scott Michael Decker

Original Price:$0.99

Current Price: Free!

About the book

Four strangers find themselves haunted by the same dream: being dragged to their death by Nartressan seaweed.They begin to investigate the origin of their dreams and discover that the mysterious entity is not only more vicious than previously believed, but something else altogether. Things escalate quickly, as reports of drownings and ships under attack reach the media.After they discover an abandoned underground research station, the four set on a mission to unlock the terrible secrets hidden in the shuttered facility.

Available on: Amazon  B & N  Apple  Google  Kobo  

Category: Mystery Thrillers, Action & Adventure, Sci-Fi, Fiction

More details →
Footprints: A short fantasy tale
Footprints: A short fantasy tale

Through 19 Aug by Lee Isserow

Original Price:$0.99

Current Price: Free!

About the book

Lee Isserow is an award-winning screenwriter and filmmaker: The winding and weaving tale of the most powerful magician in all the lands, from his final days to his first steps into magic and back again. Prepare yourself, for the winding and weaving tale of the most powerful magician in all the lands, from his final days to his first steps into magic and back again.

Available on: Amazon  

Category: Paranormal Thrillers, Sci-Fi, Teen & Young Adult, Fiction

More details →
Nine Fish: A True Macao Ghost Story Based in a Haunted Creepy University
Nine Fish: A True Macao Ghost Story Based in a Haunted Creepy University

Through 18 Aug by Eve Smith

Original Price:$0.99

Current Price: Free!

About the book

What's in Macao, China? Gambling, casinos, and opulent restaurants are everywhere. So are ghostly encounters. This true story is a short intense read that will leave you wondering if you really want to turn off the light at night. A new hire at a university in Macao, China, continually gets creeped out working late at the office. One evening, she sees something terrifying that sends her running from the building. The next morning, she finds one of the office's nine fish floating belly up in the fish tank. Later that morning, her officemate tells her the death of the fish is related to the scary night experience.

Available on: Amazon  

Category: Paranormal Thrillers, Religion, Horror, Fiction

More details →
Blood Money (Lone Star Mobster Book 3)
Blood Money (Lone Star Mobster Book 3)

Through 18 Aug by Cynthia Rayne

Original Price:$0.99

Current Price: $0.99

About the book

Cynthia Rayne is a USA TODAY bestselling author of the Lone Star Mobster Series: How far would you go to protect someone you love?When Jasper Tan joined the Lone Star Mafia, his family said he'd dishonored the Tan name and turned their backs on him. Jasper vowed to never let anyone get close again, until he met Victoria Hale. Vick is a hacker and the outfit's secret weapon when it comes to digging up dirt on folks. They've become the best of friends and Lord knows Jasper wants much more, but will he risk letting her in? Vick put her family first as well. Her older brother, Jackson Hale, has been fighting an addiction for years and she's stayed by his side. Jack owed money to some dangerous people. To save him, Vick struck a scandalous arrangement with Simon Caldwell. Infatuation turned to obsession, and Simon is a cold-hearted, ruthless bastard who'll stop at nothing to keep Vick. Simon's also threatening to expose her secrets. Vick hasn't been completely honest with Jasper about her past. In her experience, men place women into one of two categories: ones who meet their mothers, and others who are just for fun.

Available on: Amazon  

Category: Romance, Mystery Thrillers, Contemporary Romance, Fiction

More details →
The Letter Drawer
The Letter Drawer

Through 18 Aug by Sarah Galloway

Original Price:$14.25

Current Price: $0.99

About the book

True love never dies, but is it enough to heal a broken faith?Claire and Evan met when they were children. They grew up together and fell in love. When Evan became a soldier, he and Claire held onto their love, remaining faithful to one another through every deployment. As the years passed, it seemed that life had given them everything they ever wanted … until tragedy struck. Evan, left in the wake of tragedies, is now forced to decide what is most precious to him.

Available on: Amazon  

Category: Romance, Contemporary Romance, Fiction

More details →
The Copper Witch (The Broken Line Book 1)
The Copper Witch (The Broken Line Book 1)

Through 18 Aug by Jessica Dall

Original Price:$17.95

Current Price: $0.99

About the book

“Ambition or Love”Adela Tilden has always been more ambitious than her station in life might allow. A minor nobleman’s daughter on a failing barony, Adela’s prospects seem dire outside of marrying well-off. When Adela catches the eye of the crown prince, Edward, however, well-off doesn’t seem to be a problem. Thrown into a world of politics and intrigue, Adela might have found all the excitement she ever wanted—if she can manage to leave her past behind.

Available on: Amazon  B & N  Apple  Kobo  

Category: Romance, Historical Romance, Supernatural Romance, Fiction

More details →
Hope in the Rain
Hope in the Rain

Through 18 Aug by Sandy Sinnett

Original Price:$17.95

Current Price: $0.99

About the book

As a little girl, Laci Kramer always found hope in the rain and believes that good things always follow it. Since losing her husband however, she has trouble seeing the good in anything except her kids and her job…until one rainy day when she boards a plane back home, and something good sits down beside her. Mitch is a recent widower and new winery owner from North Carolina. As he settles into his seat on a short four-hour flight, he is unexpectedly surprised by the woman next to him. She shared her gum, and he lost his heart.A bi-coastal romance begins, and an old-fashioned courtship brings their love to life. But will it be strong enough to survive when threatened by Laci’s uncertain future?

Available on: Amazon  

Category: Romance, Contemporary Romance, Fiction

More details →
Taming the Rebel Prince: The Royals of Rogandal
Taming the Rebel Prince: The Royals of Rogandal

Through 18 Aug by Victoria Hart

Original Price:$0.99

Current Price: Free!

About the book

The tabloids love a bad boy, especially when he’s rich, famous, attractive, and unencumbered. Drunken carousing, wasteful destruction, strings of beautiful women? A feast for the public’s imagination. And if he’s waiting out his father’s reign, before taking up the crown himself? Even better. Eric Gunborg is out of control. A long downward spiral and a string of outrageous scandals, all extensively documented by the media, is close to making him a figure of public ridicule – a notion his father, the king of the small country of Rogandal, is anxious to prevent. Astrid Willoughby is a British aristocrat with an unusual talent – and an unusual job. When a wealthy monarch feels it’s time for their wild boy to settle down, they call her. In she sweeps with her cool English dignity and her mane of red hair, and before he knows it, the prodigal son is under her thumb.But Eric is not just the careless, spoiled prince he appears to be, and Astrid is not the frosty, unattainable aristocrat she would like Eric to think she is.And so begins a battle of wills and a clash of hearts.

Available on: Amazon  

Category: Romance, Contemporary Romance, Fiction

More details →
Jubilee Year: A Novel (Erelong Book 1)
Jubilee Year: A Novel (Erelong Book 1)

Through 18 Aug by Gerard O'Neill

Original Price:$3.78

Current Price: $0.99

About the book

For fans of  Red Rising, The Atlantis Gene, and Lucifer's Hammer. Bored with life as a farm hand, Storm accepts a request made by a local astronomer to be a messenger boy. Little does he know his world will be blown apart when he reaches his destination in the capital. Intercepted then befriended by a strange giant of a man ensconced under the nation's government buildings, he is told the awful truth--the world has just months before it falls under the magnetic pull of the Dark Star, the invisible binary twin of the Sun. Storm learns that a resulting pole shift is about to change the face of the planet. But he also learns the Dark Star does not mean the end of all life on Earth. The powerful elites know this too and have already set into action plans to further their own ends. To survive the coming catastrophe, Storm, his family, and his friends must negotiate the increasingly brutal security forces as well as teams of assassins acting for the elites.

Available on: Amazon  

Category: Mystery Thrillers, Action & Adventure, Sci-Fi, Fiction

More details →