Action & Adventure


Are you looking for high quality, entertaining and informative eBooks to read? I Just Read It is the place to be. We feature great FREE and DEEP DISCOUNT eBooks from your favorite popular authors to up and coming self-publishing writers with awesome catalogs of titles you haven’t discovered yet. You can download these books on any device including Amazon Kindle, B&N Nook, Apple iPad, and Google Play Android. CUSTOMIZE your settings and view only the books you want to read!

Start by creating your profile or signing in!

Sign Up Login

Man, True Man (The Chronicles of Tonath Book 1)
Man, True Man (The Chronicles of Tonath Book 1)

Through 19 Aug by Mari Collier

Original Price:$2.99

Current Price: Free!

About the book

A spaceship crashes into the planet Tonath. The lone occupant, a mutant, survives and fights his way to the sunlit part of the planet.After a passing freighter finds him and takes him to the Western Starshift Institute of the Way, he finds the Teacher. Tonath is a planet torn apart by the forces of nature, and only the Teacher can predict the movement of the stars and interpret the prophecies. But will the Teacher be able to recognize True Man and True Foe in time to save Tonath from a thousand years of burning?

Available on: Amazon  

Category: Action & Adventure, Sci-Fi, Fiction

More details →
Drink the Water
Drink the Water

Through 19 Aug by Scott Michael Decker

Original Price:$0.99

Current Price: Free!

About the book

Four strangers find themselves haunted by the same dream: being dragged to their death by Nartressan seaweed.They begin to investigate the origin of their dreams and discover that the mysterious entity is not only more vicious than previously believed, but something else altogether. Things escalate quickly, as reports of drownings and ships under attack reach the media.After they discover an abandoned underground research station, the four set on a mission to unlock the terrible secrets hidden in the shuttered facility.

Available on: Amazon  B & N  Apple  Google  Kobo  

Category: Mystery Thrillers, Action & Adventure, Sci-Fi, Fiction

More details →
Impact (Fuzed Trilogy Book 1)
Impact (Fuzed Trilogy Book 1)

Through 18 Aug by David E Stevens

Original Price:$3.99

Current Price: Free!

About the book

During a routine flight, Commander Josh Logan’s fighter catches on fire. Preventing the burning jet from hitting a neighborhood, he ejects too late. A year later, he wakes up in a city hospital looking like a multiracial Olympic athlete. He realizes his body wasn’t repaired, it was replaced. A genetic blend of the best genes from every race, he has one-in-a-billion capabilities … but no identity. Elizabeth, his intelligent and beautiful ICU nurse invites him to stay with her until he can create a new identity.

Available on: Amazon  

Category: Action & Adventure

More details →
Dane Maddock: Arcanum
Dane Maddock: Arcanum

Through 18 Aug by Sean Ellis

Original Price:$1.99

Current Price: $0.99

About the book

A pyramid rising from the Antarctic ice…A mysterious talisman with the power to command the elements…An occult riddle concealing the secret of immortality…And a diabolical enemy bent on destroying anyone who seeks it. The deadly showdown at the end of the world is just the opening move in Dane Maddock’s war with the shadowy Prometheus group. Joined by archaeologist Jade Ihara, and Nick Kismet—Prometheus’ sworn enemy—Dane and Bones make a perilous descent into the dark world of the arcane.

Available on: Amazon  

Category: Action & Adventure

More details →
Jubilee Year: A Novel (Erelong Book 1)
Jubilee Year: A Novel (Erelong Book 1)

Through 18 Aug by Gerard O'Neill

Original Price:$3.78

Current Price: $0.99

About the book

For fans of  Red Rising, The Atlantis Gene, and Lucifer's Hammer. Bored with life as a farm hand, Storm accepts a request made by a local astronomer to be a messenger boy. Little does he know his world will be blown apart when he reaches his destination in the capital. Intercepted then befriended by a strange giant of a man ensconced under the nation's government buildings, he is told the awful truth--the world has just months before it falls under the magnetic pull of the Dark Star, the invisible binary twin of the Sun. Storm learns that a resulting pole shift is about to change the face of the planet. But he also learns the Dark Star does not mean the end of all life on Earth. The powerful elites know this too and have already set into action plans to further their own ends. To survive the coming catastrophe, Storm, his family, and his friends must negotiate the increasingly brutal security forces as well as teams of assassins acting for the elites.

Available on: Amazon  

Category: Mystery Thrillers, Action & Adventure, Sci-Fi, Fiction

More details →